Skip to main content
October 19, 2018

Deadline approaches to vote for Lucas Oil Speedway Most Popular Driver award and purchase banquet tickets

Lucas Oil Speedway
Fans can vote on the Lucas Oil Speedway Most Popular Driver award through Saturday and tickets to the Nov. 3 banquet can be reserved through Oct. 26.

WHEATLAND, Missouri (October 19, 2018) - One year ago, a highlight of Lucas Oil Speedway's annual postseason awards banquet was unveiling of the first "Most Popular Driver" award which was determined in fan voting. Teen-ager Kaeden Cornell won it and spoke of being overwhelmed by the support.

Now as the 2018 banquet approaches, will it be a repeat win for Cornell or will another Lucas Oil Speedway Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series regular earn the prestigious honor? Time is running out - both to vote for the Most Popular Driver and to buy tickets to the event.

Online voting continues through Saturday for Most Popular Driver, which will be one of the many awards announced at the Nov. 3 banquet at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook in Camdenton. Tickets are $40 apiece and can be reserved by contact Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or via email at by Oct. 26.

Fans are welcome to attend with a social hour at 6 p.m. with invocation, dinner and the awards program to follow starting at 7.

The top 10 drivers in each of the four weekly racing divisions will be honored and receive their prize money for the 2018 season.

Awards also will be presented for Best Appearing Race Car as selected by speedway staff and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award, going to someone for their long-time contributions to the sport.

The Lodge at Old Kinderhook is located at 678 Old Kinderhook Drive in Camdenton. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $125, call (573) 317-3500 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet. Visit for more information.

Here are the top 10 drivers in each division who will be honored at the banquet:

Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models - 1, Johnny Fennewald. 2, Aaron Marrant. 3, Kaeden Cornell. 4, Daniel Jessen. 5, Aaron Poe. 6, Josh Poe. 7, Tommy Cordray. 8, Ashlee Lancaster. 9, Lane Ehlert. 10, Larry Jones.

Big O Tires Street Stocks - 1, David Hendrix. 2, Brian Schutt. 3, Bobby Barnett. 4, Toby Ott. 5, Tim Petty. 6, Johnny Coats. 7, Francisco Escamilla. 8, James Flood. 9, Bradley Gideon. 10, Ted Welschmeyer.

Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds - 1, Darron Fuqua. 2, Jeff Cutshaw. 3, Lance Town. 4, Jason Pursley. 5, Jon Sheets. 6, Evan Hubert. 7, Mike Striegel. 8, Tracy Wolf. 9, Ronnie Woods. 10, Chase Domer.

Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods - 1, JC Morton. 2, Taylor Moore. 3, Kris Jackson. 4, Robert Heydenreich. 5, Mitchell Franklin. 6, Mike Striegel. 7, Ricky Watkins. 8, Austin Joplin. 9, Robbe Ewing. 10, Quentin Taylor.

Monster Trucks this Saturday: The Monster Truck Nationals "Night of Destruction" - a powerhouse program of metal-crushing, fire-breathing trucks along with an early Halloween trick-or-treat celebration - wraps up the Lucas Oil Speedway schedule this Saturday.

One of the most-popular and hottest-selling tickets of the year, fans can save $5 off gate admission by purchasing tickets in advance at participating O'Reilly Auto Parts locations or online.

Event schedule
Gates open - 4 p.m.
Pit Party - 5-6:30 p.m.
Showtime - 7 p.m.

Ticket prices
Adults (16 and over) - $20 in advance online, $25 at gate day of event
Seniors (62 and over) - $17 in advance online, $25 at gate day of event
Youth (ages 6-15) - $5 in advance online, $10 at gate day of event
Kids (5 and under) - FREE
Family pass - $50 at gate day of event

For ticket information on all events at Lucas Oil Speedway, contact Admission Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at Fans also can go online to purchase tickets for any event on the 2018 schedule.

Danny Lorton
Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager
Office: (417) 282-5984